Massachusetts Real Estate Salesperson License Course
The Commonwealth of Massachusetts requires 40 hours of approved classroom instruction prior to sitting for the real estate license exam.
SALESPERSON LICENSE COURSE
We are pleased to announce our only offering of the Real Estate Salesperson License Course for Fall 2018. The course will begin on October 9th and will run Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings for 2 weeks and Tuesday and Wednesday the 3rd week, ending on October 24th. Class hours are from 5-10 PM.
There are 8 five hour sessions for a total of 40 hours. Massachusetts mandates 40 hours of classroom for the Salesperson & Broker pre-license courses. Upon completion of the course you will be eligible to sit for the Massachusetts Real Estate license exam. The testing company is PSI and information about the test can be found at www.psiexams.com .
If you would like to sign up for the course simply download the registration form by clicking the link below that says "CLICK HERE". Return the completed registration form with payment (personal check, bank check, or money order $400.00) to Fontaine Real Estate School, 615 South Street, Fitchburg, MA 01420. Do not send cash through the mail. PLEASE GIVE A VALID AND CLEAR EMAIL ADDRESS WHEN COMPLETING THE REGISTRATION FORM AS THIS IS THE ONLY METHOD OF COMMUNICATION THAT IS USED BY THE SCHOOL. Enrollment in any course is on a first-come-first-served basis and the class generally fills up quickly.
As always, if you wish to communicate at any time please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org . If you prefer to call dial 978-343-4382 extension 204 and leave a clear message.
40 hours of class time is required by the state and this course complies with Massachusetts course requirements. There are 8 five hour sessions.
Included in the tuition is the text book and multiple handouts in class as well as electronic media.
If you want to be notified about future courses or seek more information send a note to us via mail or email with your request.
Our course fee includes our own real estate textbook "Massachusetts Real Estate Pre-License Study Guide".
If you wish to receive course information or a registration form, send an email to email@example.com or write to us via regular mail. Or >click here< to download the registration form for your use. Mail back the completed registration form with payment and a confirmation of your enrollment will be sent to you.
Massachusetts Real Estate Broker Course
The Commonwealth of Massachusetts requires 40 hours of classroom instruction for the Brokers Course. A prerequisite of at least a 3 year apprenticeship as a Licensed Salesperson is required prior to taking the Broker exam and licensing. Cost for the course is $500, which includes the text book and handout materials. This course is only scheduled by request and must have sufficient enrollment in order to run the course. For more information, or to be placed on a reservation list, please E-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Courses for the Continuing Education requirement for licensed brokers and salesmen in Massachusetts are scheduled based on classroom demand. Under Massachusetts License Laws relative to re-licensing, continuing education credits must be completed for licenses being renewed each license cycle in order to maintain an active status. A total of 12 education hours in specific real estate related topics must be taken every two years in order to maintain an active status license. On-line seminars are available from various vendors and Massachusetts does allow non-classroom courses for license renewals.